Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
News Briefs from Feb. 8th - March 14th
Marquia Thomas
Wednesday, February 06, 2019

Winter Play

Warren Central Theatre will perform their production of William Shakespeare's Julius Caesar in the Studio Theatre on Feb. 9 at 7 p.m.  General admission tickets are $5 each. For more information, contact Susan Kalberer at skalbere@warren.k12.in.us.

Best Buddies

Best Buddies will be having their Valentine’s Party on Feb. 12 in the commons from 3 p.m to 4 p.m. For more information, contact Samantha Schwarz at sschwarz1@warren.k12.in.us.

German Club

The Staatskongress German Student convention will be on Feb. 16 Any student enrolled in German or in German Club may attend. The convention will be held at Ball State and the cost is $30 per student. This covers lunch and bus transportation. Students will meet in the parking lot by Door 40 on Feb. 16, 2019 at 6:30 a.m., and should return by 8 p.m. For more information, contact Melinda Bowman at mbowman2@warren.k12.in.us.

Winter Guard

The WGI Regional Winter Guard will be having an all day contest in the South Gym on Feb. 16 and  Feb. 17. Admission will be $15 for Prelims & Semi-Finals and $18 for Finals. For more information, contact Edward Meckes at emeckes@warren.k12.in.us.

Show Choir

The Circle City Showcase Show Choir Contest will be on Feb. 23 in the Warren Central Performing Arts Center. For more information, contact Dustin Podgorski at dpodgors@warren.k12.in.us.

TeenWorks

TeenWorks is looking for teens who are interested in the TeenWorks Summer 2019 program. They are now open until Feb. 28. To qualify, it is preferred that students have a GPA of 2.5 or higher and are eligible for free or reduced lunch. Students also must be able to work Jun. 12 through Jul. 19 from 7 a.m to 3 p.m. For more information, visit www.teenworks.org.

Concert Band

The Concert Band festival will be free of admission on Mar. 5 at 7 p.m. Contact Jill Wynalda at jwynalda@warren.k12.in.us for more information.

Preview Concert

The Band ISSMA Preview Concert will be on Mar. 11 at 7 p.m in the performing arts center. It will be $6 for adults and $4 for students. For more information, contact Jessica Holcomb at jholcomb@warren.k12.in.us

Orchestra Preview

The Orchestra ISSMA Preview Concert will be on Mar. 13 at 7 p.m in the performing arts center. Admission will be $6 for adults and $4 for students. Contact Zachary Himes at zhimes@warren.k12.in.us for more information.

German Club

German Club will be having their game night on Mar. 15, from 2:50 p.m. to 4 p.m. German club members are invited to attend and will meet in Melinda Bowman's room, H117.